School Council

Our School Council 2017/18.

What is a School Council?

At Albert Bradbeer our School Council is a group of pupils elected by their fellow pupils to represent their opinions and raise issues with the Headteacher and governors in the school.

The School Council take forward projects on behalf of the pupils, and are involved in planning events.

Each year, each class across the school elect two councillors. This is done in many ways; however the elected councillor needs to be able to say why they think their role is important and suggest ways in which they want to improve the school.

When do we meet?

The School Council meets weekly to discuss and sort out problems. These may include school lunches, behaviour or ideas for fundraising events. Members of the School Council will be responsible for carrying out the ideas that have been agreed, such as planning discos, writing newspaper articles, or meeting with catering staff.

At Albert Bradbeer, the School Council:

  • Represents all pupils and includes as many people as possible.
  • Takes time to listen to all pupils and communicate their views.
  • Feed back to pupils about what happened about their views.
  • Make things happen – or explain why they can't.

School Council

Year/Class SC1 SC2
Year 1 - 1H Frankie C Maisy M
Year 1 - 1S Jasmine P Jake VA
Year 2 - 2MG Chloe H O'Rhyshea A
Year 2 - 2W Sienna J Harrison L
Year 3 - 3ST Jaden J Maisy S
Year 3 - 3W Kiera B Seamus J
Year 4 - 4E Max F Elissa L
Year 4 - 4T Lauran W Olao O
Year 5 - 5PH Ruby F Rody L
Year 5 - 5S Ethan W Faith A
Year 6 - 6E Kelsie M Charlie W
Year 6 - 6RK Francesca S Alisha E